100 books in 2009 progress, etc.

Life has been insanely busy. I have barely had time to read because when I’m not busy writing, (meaning I have somehow been convinced or pulled by force away from the laptop), I am attending to household/family/life duties.

I did not “win” Nanowrimo this year, but that’s okay. I’ve got a good start on another novel so I’m content.

I don’t know if I’ll make it to 100 books this year. I am on book #86 right now, I believe. This is still the most books I’ve read in one year and it has been such a rewarding experience that I intend to do it again in 2010. I’ve already got quite a list going, (my 2009 list of books to read extends far beyond 100). Did you read any this year that you recommend to me for 2010? If you also took on this challenge, how are you doing?

Who is going to join me in challenging themselves to read more next year? It doesn’t have to be 100 books – it could be 75, 50, 25, or even 1 book a month. Whatever you like! Leave a comment if you’ll be joining me and if there’s enough interest, maybe I’ll do something special like create a cute graphic to post on your blog.

1 Comment

Filed under 100 book challenge, About me, books, writing

One response to “100 books in 2009 progress, etc.

  1. Stacie

    I challenged myself to read 100 books this year and right now I’m on 102! My goodreads profile has the list under 2009. Water for Elephants was easily one of the best books I read all year.

Leave a Reply

