Hispanic Heritage Month Book Giveaway!

***GIVEAWAY CLOSED***

Forgive me for forgetting to close this giveaway on time!

The winners, selected at random, are:

1. Andrea

2. Iva

3. Beth

4. Ruth (and)

5. Humincat

Congratulations!

I can’t believe it’s Hispanic Heritage Month again, and time for another generous Hachette giveaway.

There will be 5 winners who will each receive a gift pack containing all 5 books shown below!

hhbgive

1. Zumba® By Beto Perez , Maggie Greenwood-Robinson
2. Evenings at the Argentine Club By Julia Amante
3. Damas, Dramas, and Ana Ruiz By Belinda Acosta
4. Tell Me Something True By Leila Cobo
5. Amigoland By Oscar Casares

Rules:

US and Canadian residents only. No PO Boxes, please.

To enter, simply leave a comment on this post (with a valid E-mail address in the E-mail address field so you can be contacted should you win.)

For a second chance to win, blog about this giveaway on your blog and link to this post. (I’ll see the trackback and enter you twice.)

Giveaway will close on October 1st, 2009. Winners will be announced here and contacted via E-mail. Buena suerte! (Good luck!)

11 Comments

Filed under books, contest, culture, giveaway

11 responses to “Hispanic Heritage Month Book Giveaway!

  1. Humincat

    Wowzers! Pick me! Pick me!

  2. Wanda

    I would love to be entered in your draw. Thanks.
    wandanamgreb(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Jane

    Please enter me. janemarieprice [at] gmail [dot] com

  4. Please enter me! I’ll blog about the giveaway too. :)

  5. Beth

    Thanks for the great giveaway. Please enter me.

  6. Iva

    Thanks for another great give away. I will let you know if i get to blog about it as well.

  7. Hey! I would love to win some new books! I have my student loan maxed out and I really cannot buy any books

  8. Katie

    I have to enter! So many of these books intrigue me!

  9. Andrea

    I’d love to win these books
    andie.v107(at)yahoo(dot)com

  10. ruth

    Definitely enter me to win. I’d blog on my own for you, but I haven’t actually updated it in over a year–so I’m sure that I don’t have any readers.

    But it only takes one entry to win! :)

  11. humincat

    I just wanted to stop by and let you know I received my books yesterday. I skimmed the Zumba book, looks very interesting, but the actual *work* it requires pooped me out last night, lol. I promised Cateyes we would try it together soon. I read Tell Me Something True, by Laila Cobo today. I enjoyed the ending, and was frustrated at the same time, since it wasn’t a “happily ever after” and yet it was. Anyway, can’t wait to read the rest. See ya!

Leave a Reply

