March Giveaway: Spring Cleaning!

***CONTEST CLOSED***WINNERS SELECTED***

Congratulations to the following 5 random winners who will be receiving a book prize pack:

Debbi Shaw
Ginny
Nicole
Marie
Janet F

I will be contacting you today for your shipping information so that the ever generous Hachette Book Group can send your prize!

Hachette Book Group has generously allowed me to host this giveaway. Five winners will be selected to receive all 5 books below!

clean

Rules:

1. One entry per household. You may enter even if you have won a giveaway on Curious Villager before.

2. U.S. and Canada residents only. No P.O. Boxes will be accepted for prize shipment.

3. Just leave a comment and make sure to give an accurate E-mail address in the E-mail address field so that if you win, I will be able to contact you.

4. Contest closes at 11:59 pm EST on March 30th, 2009. Five winners will be announced on this blog post and contacted via E-mail on March 31st, 2009. Your shipping information will be given to Hachette Book Group so they can send your prize (the 5 books above), directly.

5. Good luck! :)

46 Comments

Filed under books, contest

46 responses to “March Giveaway: Spring Cleaning!

  1. i want to win, darn it! so i’m entering! :)

  2. Yeah, I want to win too! :)

  3. Laura Goodwin

    I want to win! Pick me, Pick me!

  4. What a great way to celebrate a win by reading outside on a beautiful, sunny Spring day with the birds chirping and flowers spring up from the ground!

    Please sign me up.

    sherton@live.com

  5. I’d love a chance at winning!

  6. Gwendolyn B.

    This is a fabulous collection of books! Keeping my fingers crossed . . .
    Thanks for the chance!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  7. My chances are good right now, so why not :)

  8. Carlene

    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Carlene

  9. I’d love to win these books. Please enter me. Thanks for hosting this awesome giveaway.

  10. Linda

    Enter me, please! Thanks!

  11. Pamela S

    My cluttered, filthy house would thank you so much if I won these books!!! Thanks.

  12. I almost feel greedy and guilty for entering… but I’m a bibliophile and darn it, I love books :)

    Also, I’m lazy when it comes to cleaning while bf is OCD so this might help me cope with the spring cleaning… it’s sure time for that here at my house!

  13. Tee

    Mandy – You’re not greedy! It’s a giveaway. LOL. Besides, there are worse ways to be greedy. I encourage reading greediness ;) If everyone read greedily, what a wonderful world it would be :)

  14. Cheryl S.

    I could sure use some help getting my disorganized, cluttered home in order – please count me in!

    Thanks,
    megalon22 at yahoo dot com

  15. Sara Miller

    Hook me up! Reading book with a spring cleaning theme gives me the opportunity to procrastinate actually Spring Cleaning.

    Thanks!

  16. Iva

    We are moving 3 households into one, this would be a big help. :)
    Count me in the contest.
    Thanks a Bunch

  17. Donna Faulkner

    I like Spring….the flowers are in bloom, baby birds are chirping and the local marching band at practicing the art of their music!

    Spring to me means less pain. I live with a chronic pain condition that HATES COLD WEATHER!!!

    Spring = flowers, birds singing, kids making music to me ears and less pain to enjoy it all!

    OH….and Spring CLEANING!!! How could I forget!!

    Donnawfaulkner@gmail.com

  18. debbi shaw

    please pick me – needs new reads!

  19. Please enter me in your giveaway.

    foreverreading at gmail dot com

  20. JOYE

    My stack of books only has 3 left in it so I could use another

  21. ruth

    Thanks for this practical and helpful giveaway. A great help for me and my house.

  22. oh i need this. i really do. i try so hard to get my house in order but as i get one room in order the rest become shambles. i need help. :-)

  23. What a great set of books! Thanks!

  24. I know my husband and I would love to win this one! Thanks for the chance!

  25. Darby Lohrding

    I’d so put these books to good use…for I’m in the mood to actually read and follow their advice!!
    I need help when it comes to cleaning!!! UGH!
    Thanks!
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  26. Deborah

    These giveaways are wonderful – Thanks!

  27. Theresa N

    Hopeing they’ll inspire me to do better. :)

  28. MJ

    I really need to get motivated!!
    Thanks!

  29. Kristi

    Go spring cleaning!

  30. pick me! contest drawing held on my birthday!

    kherbrand at comcast dot net

  31. Estela S

    Oh geez!! Lord knows I NEED these books! Thanks for the chance to win.

  32. DebbLou

    Please enter me in your giveaway… I need these books to jumpstart my home and life..

    thanks

    debbebennett at yahoo dot com

  33. Michelle

    Would love to win these books…thanks!

    yzgirl4[at]verizon[dot]net

  34. I would love to enter!

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  35. looks like a fabulous assortment!

  36. Sue W.

    Oh, my 5 books to possibly win, what a windfall.
    I sure would love to be one of those winners.
    Thanks for having this giveaway.

  37. sean pynaert

    please enter me!

  38. Sunnymay

    Spring always feels like a time for refreshing. With nature turning green and the early flowers popping out of the ground, I go on long walks escaping the heaviness of Winter. Then, on return home, notice all those places in each room that can use a little spiffing up. The books on cleaning would come in handy for guidance.

  39. Aaron

    Make me a winner!

  40. Anita Yancey

    Sounds like some good books. I could use some help with cleaning. Please enter me. Thanks.

    ayancey(at)dishmail(dot)net

  41. tracey

    i’m in need of spring cleaning guidance ;-)

    tagfromme at gmail dot com

  42. Naghma Husain

    thank you.

  43. Phyllis

    What terrific books! Please enter me in this contest!

Leave a Reply

