Survivors Club Giveaway

CONTEST CLOSED! WINNERS SELECTED!

Using Random.org, the following 3 winners have been chosen.

Congratulations to:

Angela C
Victoria
Kim V

I will be contacting winners via E-mail so your prize can be sent.

Thanks to all who entered!

surclub

“Each second of the day, someone in America faces a crisis, whether it’s a car accident, violent crime, serious illness, or financial trouble. Given the inevitability of adversity, we all wonder: Who beats the odds and who surrenders? Why do some people bound back and others give up? How can I become the kind of person who survives and thrives?

The fascinating, hopeful answers to these questions are found in THE SURVIVORS CLUB. In the tradition of Freakonomics and The Tipping Point, this book reveals the hidden side of survival by combining astonishing true stories, gripping scientific research, and the author’s adventures inside the U.S. military’s elite survival schools and the government’s airplane crash evacuation course.”

-Hachette Book Group description

If you want to enter for a chance to win a copy of The Survivors Club by Ben Sherwood, check out the rules below.

1. Leave your name and valid E-mail address in the comments. (You do not need to put your E-mail address in the actual comment – in the E-mail field is good enough. I just need to be able to contact you in case you are a winner.) One entry per household.

2. I will choose 3 winners.

3. United States and Canada only, please. You must be able to provide a shipping address for your prize when I contact you via E-mail. No P.O. Boxes allowed. You also grant me permission to share your address with Hachette Book Group – (they send the prize directly.) Your name, E-mail address and shipping address will not be used for anything else.

4. Last day to enter is Tuesday, February 10th, 2009. Winners will be announced on this blog post and notified via E-mail on Wednesday, February 11th, 2009.

23 Comments

Filed under books, contest

23 responses to “Survivors Club Giveaway

  1. Sounds like a great book!

  2. Iva

    Sounds Like a great book, and a good one to add to my goal list as well :)

  3. Linda

    I know someone who could really use this book, I think. Thanks for doing this…whether or not I am selected.

  4. This sounds awesome–A friend of mine was just diagnosed with cancer, just lost her job and health insurance, and is struggling with her marriage. She could really use this! :)

    Thanks for another great give away, Tracy! If I don’t win, I’ll go and buy it for her.

  5. Sheryl

    Sounds like a great book!

  6. Christy

    I could REALLY use this book … My husband was in a wreck coming home from work on November 20th (he is just barely getting his truck back from being repaired today), our 27 year old son-in-law passed away in his sleep on December 8th, our daughter-in-law was diagnosed with Graves Disease on December 24th, my husband lost his job on December 30th, and my mother (who just finished radiation and chemo for both breast and ovarian cancer last February) just had a tumor found in her back a couple of weeks ago.

    hawkes(at)citlink.net

  7. I’m always in for books.

  8. mindy

    sounds great thanks for the giveaway

  9. lisa

    Book sounds interesting.

  10. Victoria

    This sounds really interesting! Thanks.

  11. Kathy D

    I love stories about people who beats the odds…

    looks like a great book

  12. Cathy W.

    This would be a really meaningful book for some members of my family. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity.

  13. Carol

    Sounds fantastic, count me in.

  14. Sounds like a interesting book. Please enter me in your great giveaway :)

  15. Sounds like an interesting quick read for my 100 books :)

  16. Becky

    Sounds like an interesting book! Thank you for offering this giveaway! eyeslikesugar [at] gmail [dot] com

  17. Humincat

    Wow. I’m just commenting for support. Love ya!

  18. kim v

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  19. Please enter me. Thanks for your giveaway.

  20. Oh thank gawd your back :) Please write us and tell us what happened to you!

  21. Tee

    Mandy – I wish I could tell you what happened, but I’m not sure myself. I discovered that my blog was “suspended or archived due to a violation of Terms of Service” just this morning. I contacted WordPress to find out what the problem is, since I received no warning or explanation ahead of time.

    Obviously, they have reinstated my blog, but so far I have not heard back from them on why this happened in the first place.

    For those of you who don’t want to “lose” me, in case something like this happens again, please make note of my E-mail address. You can always contact me there to find out my new location, should that be necessary, but let’s hope not.

    Thanks!

  22. Stacie

    Welcome back! I think they totally should have let you know that you had “violated.”

    My email is stacieann and the provider is gmail.

  23. Tee

    Mandy (and anyone else who cares to know) – Alright, I got official word from wordpress now on why I had been suspended. Apparently I had a post on my blog where I wrote about an online optical store that my husband loves to use, but they thought this post was a “paid post”. In other words, they thought the company paid me to advertise – which was not the case, (we just sincerely like this company.)

    When I moved to wordpress, I was totally aware that their TOS does not allow paid content and have never tried to violate that — Anyway, I took the post down so it wouldn’t cause any future problems.

Leave a Reply

