Where Did I Leave My Glasses?

Where Did I Leave My Glasses?: The What, When, and Why of Normal Memory Loss by Martha Weinman Lear is a reassuring read for those of us who think we may be losing it – (“it” being our memory, and maybe our sanity.)

This book takes an equally serious and humorous look at memory loss and what is normal, as well as what is not.

Did you ever walk into a room and forget why you had gone there? Are you constantly looking for your keys? Are things you want to say always on the tip of your tongue? This book is for you. (Write down the title before you forget.)

3 Comments

Filed under books, health, opinion

3 responses to “Where Did I Leave My Glasses?

  1. haha. That book is sooo for me. I am awfully forgetful… I’ve worried about what I’ll be like when I’m older, if I’m already this bad at 27 :/

  2. My memor has gotten REALLY bad lately. I wonder if you could consider one of those “Brain Age” games for the Nintendo DS as a medical expense? ;)

  3. Tee

    Soleil – I know what you mean! This book was comforting though.

    Tammy – Brain Age is really cool! – And apparently things like that really do keep you “sharp”.

Leave a Reply

